Nowadays it is more difficult for children to concentrate or pay attention in school. What could be the reasons for this? What solutions can you suggest?

In this contemporary epoch, the lack of concentration at schools has become a controversial argument. Whilst the main reason behind this phenomenon is the ubiquity of smartphones, the panacea for this is the involvement of school management. In this essay, both leading factors and suggested tactics will be further elaborated. To embark on, although mobile phones play a pivotal role in modern life, they have been a source of distraction to young academics because they spend a significant amount of time playing online games. This means that when young learners have their smart devices always available, they will spend ample time playing online games, and this will hinder achieving academic progress. An eminent example of this is the PUBG game which has attracted the attention of a substantial proportion of teenagers. Therefore, spending long hours on smart devices is a leading cause to low concentration at schools. Furthermore, school management should intervene to tackle this issue and to gravitate students to healthier habits. In other words, if educational institutions organise sports competitions and focus on promoting sports, teenagers will be encouraged to actively participate and abandon their cellular phones. This can be witnessed by international schools in Egypt which have increased the number of running, climbing and football classes for the sake of sports predomination. Accordingly, in a final analysis, educational institutions play a quintessential role in navigating youth's choices. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do video games negatively influence young people, but also they impede their academic progress. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without recreational activities, young people could not have been protected from distraction.