many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In this competitive world, masses spend longer hours working and have no time for recreational activities. I will deliberate both merits and demerits of this trend, however, I believe the drawbacks of this concept are clearly superior to its advantages. To commence with, a wide spectrum of people ruminate that if they work more, they can earn gigantic wealth and thus, they will have a better living standard and can provide the best education to their offspring. What is more, some multitudes don’t prefer to spend unnecessary for the holidays, they save their hard earn money for their pension age in which they don’t have to be dependent on another human. Consequently, it can be argued without any scepticism that this trend has a plethora of benefits. Shifting towards the flip side of the coin this drift has negative effects on the physical wellness of a human being, To elaborate, a person suffers physically after working long hours, besides this, not only the posture is imbalanced, but it also leads to several ailments such as back pain, survical cervical or muscular problems. To cite an epitome, a report from WHO (World Health Organisation) observed that 65% of the population who work overtime complain about physical deformity. Therefore, it would be said without any doubt that this notion has a detrimental effect on well-being. Furthermore, there are demerits which stare us in the face as a result of having a hectic schedule which weakens family bonds. There are people who love to have vacations to get a break from their monotonous life; also they can spend quality time with their family. However, lack of communication can lead to shaking the family values and become a reason for conflicts between them. To illustrate, there are more divorces happening when one partner is spending more hours in his job, and not involved in any leisure exercises. Hence, the drawbacks of this phenomenon cannot be snubbed. In summation, even though a long shift can improve one’s living standards, but still I believe it has more shortcomings such as various health issues, and improper health and also creates troubles among family members.