Urbanisation has meant that more and more families are raising their children in the city; however, the countryside is a far better environment to bring up children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is a fact that there has been a tremendous increase in the phenomenon of urbanisation in the last decade. Numerous families have migrated to the metropolis in order to improve their quality of life and raise their heirs in urban areas. However, there is an argument that the rural area is a far better environment to bring up offspring. I completely disagree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I prove my point of view with the supporting statements. To begin with, the foremost reason to raise children in metropolitan cities is to widen their horizons. To put it in detail, it is observed that people from all corners of the nation stay in the cities due to this, toddlers, children and youngsters can able to mingle with people from different cultures through which they can learn diverse rituals and cultures. Besides this, those who study in the metropolis have good communication and expressive skills because of wider exposure. Therefore, it is a good practice to raise kids in urban areas. Moreover, there are many drawbacks to bringing up a child in the countryside especially, since many villages do not have sufficient facilities such as schools with modern infrastructure and colleges with adequate practical lab facilities. On top of that, still many places are not equipped with the basic amenities like internet and telephone which are considered of paramount importance in modern times. Overall, by considering all the arguments above I strongly recommend the practice of raising the children in modernised areas rather than in the countryside which does not provide the essential requirements for the students. It should be considered by the government and appropriate measures to be taken by the authorities to improve the quality of life in rural places in order to avoid overpopulation in the cities.