Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about the attitude towards robots. While some people argue that robots are detrimental to human’s society, I believe that human’s development can benefit from the proper use of robots. On the one hand, I can understand the view taken by many people that robots may be harmful for human. Firstly, job opportunities, particularly in manufacturing, may be occupied by robots, and this is likely to result in a higher level of unemployment. For example, robots can be seen as a perfect replacement for workers in the assembly line because of their high efficiency and low cost of maintenance. Secondly, an increasing number of road accidents caused by robots or artificial intelligence have been witnessed in recent years, and the safety of the widely use of robots is still under debate. Finally, criminals or terrorists may operate terror attack remotely using robots with bombs inside, which is a serious threat to humans’ safety. On the other hand, I would argue that robots will be vital for our future if we use them under proper guidance. They can also play an important role in doing dangerous jobs for human, including searching people in a collapsed building after an earthquake, and opponents of robots will feel differently if a member of their families is saved in this kind of circumstances by them.Another key consideration when judging the effects of robots have on society would be its widely use in space project. For instance, robots allow scientists to collect rock species and operate scientific analysis on Mars, which is important for our understanding in terms of space. Furthermore, governments should introduce laws to regulate the proper use of robots for both corporations and individuals, and any kinds of illegal use will be strictly punished. In conclusion, I believe that under proper regulations, the benefit of robot far outweigh its drawbacks and it is crucial for the future development of mankind.