Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development, while others think they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about their attitude towards robots. While some people argue that robots are detrimental to human’s society, I believe that human’s development can benefit from the proper use of robots. On the one hand, I can understand the view taken by many people that robots may be harmful to humans. Firstly, job opportunities, particularly in manufacturing, may be occupied by robots, and this is likely to result in a higher level of unemployment. For example, robots can be seen as a perfect replacement for workers in the assembly line because of their high efficiency and low cost of maintenance. Secondly, an increasing number of road accidents caused by robots or artificial intelligence have been witnessed in recent years, and the safety of the wide use of robots is still under debate. Finally, criminals or terrorists may operate terror attacks remotely using robots with bombs inside, which is a serious threat to humans’ safety. On the other hand, I would argue that robots will be vital for our future if we use them under proper guidance. They can also play an important role in doing dangerous jobs for humans, including searching for people in a collapsed building after an earthquake, and opponents of robots will feel differently if a member of their families is saved in this kind of circumstances by them. Another key consideration when judging the effects robots have on society would be its wide use in space projects. For example, robots allow scientists to collect rock species and operate scientific analyses on Mars, which is important for our understanding in terms of space. Furthermore, governments should introduce laws to regulate the proper use of robots for both corporations and individuals, and any kind of illegal use will be strictly punished. In conclusion, I believe that under proper regulations, the benefit of robots far outweigh their drawbacks and they are crucial for the future development of mankind.