In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the current era, many companies try to show the public that their products are innovative. This phenomenon might lead to some issues affecting the industries. In the following paragraph, we will explore what might be the causes and my idea towards the latter issue. There are various reasons for companies to proclaim that their products are the newest inventions. Firstly, it creates a good innovative image the company always try to develop, thus, attracting a line of customers who are eager to buy something which never existed before. Secondly, it distinguishes the company from its competitors in a good way. If a brand continuously innovates, it signals to the public that its research development is working, polishing something to become better. For example, the Apple Company tries to advertise their recent products with groundbreaking and different features which they proclaim never existed before. In effect, many folks are eager to buy it, increasing the revenue. Unfortunately, those kinds of campaigns are sometimes equipped with unhealthy competition because they advertise something that is not true. They fake information so their products look different from others, but in reality, it is not. Moreover, hyperbole campaigns could reduce the public's trust towards the industry as the people become tired of their lies. In other words, faking advertisements could lead to unhealthy competition and the public's trust decreases. To summarize, a hyperbole advertisement could create a good company image and distinguish it from competitors. However, it also can lead to unhealthy competition because of its fake image, decreasing the public's trust in the industry.