when a country develops technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out, it is pointless to try to keep them alive. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When technology is developed in a country, the older dexterities and methods of spending life vanishes. It is of no use to keep practicing them anymore. I believe that technology should be focused on, however the older techniques should not be forgotten. Technology is an essential part of our lives from the very beginning, which has made our lives easier and better with the passage of time. However, relying on a modern technique and can make us lazier than before. For instance, our ancestors used to walk to their job venues but in contrast nowadays almost every person on earth has a bike or a car which has almost vanished the concept of walking to a workplace. And it is one of the many reasons that obesity is increasing day by day in our youth. Secondly, the older or traditional methods are directly linked to our cultures, so in order to preserve our culture we should not let the old ways of living die. However, technology have many drawbacks, but it has helped us in many ways, for example a cell phone is a device provided by nowadays technology through which we can send a text message to the other half of the world within few seconds, unlike the old times when our ancestors had to wait for few weeks to reach their letter and to get a reply. In conclusion, I do not agree with the statement that we might forget our traditional or older ways of spending life, but instead of that we should filter out what is better for us among our ancestors way of life and the modern technology, in that way a nation will not forget their culture and they will also be attached to the modern technology.