nowadays children spend more time on their phones. Some people think it is a good idea while others disagree. What is your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, the influence of smartphones on children has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasize that this phenomenon has a positive effect on children, some opponents and I adopt a diverse stance because smartphones have become a major source of distraction and a leading cause of a sedentary lifestyle. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite the malignant effect of screens on young people, mobile phones are still available to young academics. This means that when young learners find their smart devices always available to be used, they will spend ample time playing video games, and this will hinder their academic progress. An eminent example of this is the PUBG game which has attracted the attention of a substantial proportion of teenagers. Therefore, parental supervision is highly recommended to mitigate this issue. Furthermore, the prolonged utilization of cellular devices will lead to a sedentary lifestyle, and this will harmfully affect the general well-being of teenagers. In other words, if young people spend a significant amount of their day playing, they will gain extra weight and will suffer from obesity and diabetes. This can be witnessed by a study conducted by the World Health Organisation which has revealed that the rates of childhood obesity has significantly increased as a result of screen addiction. Accordingly, in a final analysis, health hazards are highly associated with the exaggerated utilization of cellular devices. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do mobile phones affect the academic performance of students, but also they have detrimental effects on their health. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without the overutilization of smartphones, children could not have been suffering.