A lot of money is spent on repairing old building. Instead of repairing old building that money should be spent on knocking down old building and building new ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Construction and renovation are very common nowadays unlike they used to be in the past centuries. A huge amount of money is spent on renovating old structured buildings. Instead of renovation of old buildings that amount of money should be spent on constructing new buildings. This essay will discuss why constructing new buildings is a better option than a building to be repaired. On the one hand, Some people prefer to repair the building instead of totally demolishing the old one and making a new one. And there can be several reasons for that, such as lack of money can be one of the major factors, and secondly, building a new structure requires an enormous amount of time. So these are the two main factors that let people opt to renovate or repair the structure. For instance, if a building is newly constructed in the 1990s, so it must be repaired instead of knocking it down because 30 years for construction can still be considered very less. on the other hand, some people believe that spending on old architecture is useless and that should be demolished and opt for building a new structure. there can be several reasons for the demolition of an old structure, for example, if the building is very old and in a dangerous situation which can lead to some serious consequences then despite the shortage of cash a person might think about constructing it again instead of renovating it. In conclusion, I would personally take a detailed look at the building, if it is in critical condition then I believe that this building should be constructed again instead of renovating it. Otherwise spending cash on a building that is in a fairly better condition will be a waste of money.