In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It was often argued that discourses had the objective to teach large quantities of pupils, however nowadays, with the influence of robotics and computers, the population believe that these speeches are not necessary. Although I support the new advances such as automation and I know the advantages that it has as online courses or organising your own schedule, I also agree with the benefits of attending these types of communications where the students can understand better the knowledge than for the internet. On the one hand, modern devices such as phones, tablets, or computers, have enough resources to provide the consumer with the possibility to access the information which individuals want. For instance, If American people want to listen to a Korean lecture, they can watch it. In addition, technology, which has become the major discovery of the century, has brought us many possibilities to share knowledge and improve as a community, raising our insight on science, engineering, or policy. On the other hand, students, who are learning new skills and growing their experience, need to attend to this model of teaching. Face-to-face activities, where teenagers could practise their lessons, are so productive for them. When people study online, they do not have the same resources and if they have some problem or question, it becomes more complicated to solve it. To conclude, it is understandable that some individuals prefer online courses and take advantage of the benefits that technology gives us, but said this, it is also reasonable to support the younger generation who choose face-to-face as their method to study.