Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era of a a continuously changing world, our people are convincingly busy in work life and get limited time for entertainment such as watching movies or dramas. Few argue that in order to watch a movie, it is not bonded to go out of the house as it can be achieved while sitting at home. Whereas, others are of the opinion that in order to enjoy a movie to its maximum, one needs to go out to the cinema. This essay will elaborate on both perspectives and eventually provide an opinion on what is more effective. To start with, watching a film at home saves money and time. Multi-plex is usually very expensive and it consumes a lot of time firstly, going to a cinema, and then, waiting for the movie to start. Whereas, at home, with a click of a few buttons the movie is ready to play. To illustrate, Will Smith (Iifi award winner of the movie “Inception”) asserted in his interview at Fox TV “ I am an actor but I have never watched a movie at the cinema, in this fast running life you don’t have time for it and I enjoy the same movie with my family while sitting at home saving quite some dollars”. So when you get the same entertainment at home, why waste your time and money going to the cinema. On the contrary, watching a movie at the cinema is itself an experience as the atmosphere is very versatile. It is actually a package of entertainment where you are not only getting pleased with the surround sounds and ambience created by cinema but it pulls you out of your daily routine. For example, research conducted by The the University of Oxford (Film & Media department), people who go out and watch movies at the cinema has fewer cardiac issues as compared to those who spend all their time at home watching tv. This results in a cured healthy life. In a nutshell, I pen down saying that although watching a film at home is cost-effective and efficient, the real fun is when you go to a cinema and experience a different atmosphere altogether which eventually helps in releasing stress having optimum benefits on a person’s health.