Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is an inevitable truth that different expenditures of the governments on various fields have become a controversial talk of the contemporary era. I vehemently accord with the view that government should pay more attention to constructing new railways than the development of roads. The main agenda of the impending composition is to elaborate my certitude with befitting examples. Beginning with my rationalization, there are multifarious points to stand with an agreement. The prominent one is that by launching new train lines, people can store more amount of their time and money. What it means is, due to the high science and technology implemented within the construction of new trains, results in less consumption of minutes during commuting to work or other divergent destinations. To exemplify, a survey conducted uncovered that people who use trains as their daily base means of transport, would arrive on time at their work offices compared to those who choose local buses. Also, no one can deny that this indeed selecting trains as the default transporting vehicle can bring a remarkable level of comfort which every individual can reach their destination in a pleasant mood. Exploring ahead the topic, One more worth noticing crux is that establishing new lines of trains and metros and trams can have positive impacts on the economic growth of a country. To explicate, when new railways construct, people's accessibility to new cities and places improves through new comfortable routes in order to do their desired purposes. Owing to this travellers can visit many tourist attractions during their holidays and spend money to buy souvenirs for their friends, buying food and other purchases related to recreational aims. according to this point, a significant development can occur in local businesses and generally, it affects the total economic growth of society, which brings high-level standards of life. Based on the above discussion, it is lucid that although roads are the basic option for many individuals to travel to their destinations like offices, schools and so on, I am with the question statement which states that the main concentration of the government should be on establishing new railways and therefore more budgets should allocate to this mentioned transporting system.