With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, more and more senior people need to be take care of from the society as the improvements are made in health care. Rising population of elderly globally becomes a serious issue which examine if we are capable to deal with them. From my viewpoint, I firmly believe that we have the ability to take care of old people with resources in the society and I will discuss my points below. In most developed countries, there are more senior population in their society than the infants. It means that in those countries a youth should take care of several elderly people at the same time. While the power of an individual is limited, the power of society seems to be abundant because of the state of the art technologies today help to maintain old peoples' lives and keep them living longer than before. As the result, an increasing number of seniors is a tricky problem we need to face, in particular the advanced economies. To deal with this issue, a holistic development of health care system should be taken into account of statesmen. First they need to establish communication between elderly people and medical institutions such as local clincs or hospitals in their neighborhoods. Then follows by a real-time reporting system to monitor their health conditions, if some accidents occur occured to them, members in community can contribute themselves to cope with the issues. What's more, nursing homes they should provide medical and mental cares to seniors as they may feel lonely after move into nursing house. For example, holding activities can give them a sense of belonging and increase their willingness to integrate in the new environment. Finally, we as the citizens should shape an elderly friendly environment by facilitating them with sufficient equipments so that they can really enjoy their lives in this community. In summary, to cope with seniority society, we should prepare ourselves to face the issue and develop solutions to help them overcome difficulties with the power of society.