Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that commerce plays a critical role in the civilization of humankind. Being the foundation of the economy, prosper society can’t be achieved. Some people harbour a belief that commercials are quite effective to induce purchasing, while others have an insight that they are too common to draw attention. In this essay, I will discuss both statements and detail my posture of them in the following paragraphs. First of all, a successful advertisement can be a great assistance in making the goods considerably more desirable. A view for point is SK-II, which is always endorsed by famous actresses. With their fair skin and adorable appearances, the crowd would be more convinced of its effect. Moreover, if there is a lack of commercials in our lives, commodities' information cannot be well exposed to the public. A vivid example is Youtube, which is a well-known platform sharing billions of videos, offering a path to a vast number of promotions scattered in the clips. Based on such compelling evidence, ads can assist sell. At the other end of the spectrum, commercials might not be persuasive due to their abuse. Nowadays, various kinds of devices are held in the hand of humans, which has contributed to the availability of the internet where ads abound in. However, most ads would be ignored owing to being pointless and helpless for the folk. For instance, although Shopee has invested enormous funds in promoting, the number of sales hasn’t seen a significant improvement, which further leads to its financial recession. This indicates that advertisements fail to draw the eyesight to some extent eventually. To sum up, it is no doubt that there are definitely merits and drawbacks to advertising. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with its advantages outweighing the disadvantages. Although ads might not work at all times, it remains to be required to establish a way to generalize the commodities worldwide.