Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds, and it has tremendously influenced the way people interact with others. However, a significant amount of people oppose this view. I believe the merits of this advancement have provided more benefits to one’s life and reasons supporting to this will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To embark, an upgradation in technology has enhanced the comfort level in every field to the great extent. Individuals can connect to their loved ones and family members across the world in less than a minute using websites such as WhatsApp, and Facebook. Subsequently, it assists in saving time and money in travelling to distant areas. Additionally, innovation not only enhanced personal life but also elevated the chances of progress in the business industry. For instance, people can connect to their business partners across different parts of the world via conference calls and video. On the other side, technological advancement has also left a bad impact on society to some extent. Due to their busy life, people avoid meeting their family members over years and prefer virtual meetings. Consequently, it not only faded the bonding but also some relationships vanished. The Times Tribune recently reported that the divorce rate has enlarged by 20% every year. Moreover, folks face fraud issues in their day-to-day life due to a lack of awareness. To illustrate, the upward trends in cybercrime has made it difficult for the individual to share their personal information on social media. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing points for both sides of the argument. However, I favour that technological advancement has more favourable points rather than its demerits.