Manufacturers are responsible for the chemicals used and effects of their products? Agree or disagree?

With the development of technology and science, the number of enterprises producing various products is increasing year by year. Some people think that manufacturers are responsible for their products and other people are against this idea. I strongly believe that this is the right decision and I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. It is true that the environment is decaying day by day due to various of negative effects. In other words, chemical products and effects such as gas, rubbish and other items should bring air pollution. The reason for this is the overabundance of industrial enterprises and their neglect of the environment. This, in turn,hits a lot not only nature but also people's health. For example, nowadays, due to these chemicals, global warming, droughts and natural disasters are occurring, seriously affecting the way of life of many people, and in some cases causing death. I think that in order to prevent this, the state should take strict control of the enterprises and sometimes they should stop their activity and that is the only way we can prevent air pollution even a little. However, such industrial enterprises form the basis of the economy. Therefore, they play a leading role in the prosperity and well-being of the state. Taking this into account, it is necessary to set some restrictions on some of them. To sum up, taking everything into consideration although chemical enterprises can bring some positive factors, I firmly believe that this cannot outweigh their disadvantages.