Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that songs are a universal language. It is often believed by some that audio tracks can unite nations from a multicultural origin. I surely stand with this thought and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. To begin with, no one can deny that music is multi-lingual. In fact, translation is not necessary for it to be heard. For instance, a lot of people listen to melodies without even understanding any word. This is because, the crowd usually tend to feel the beat with their hearts, not hearing with their ears. As a result, different cultural backgrounds do sometimes unite while enjoying a musical piece. Music concerts, for example, are always full with the most audience joining. Furthermore, some symphonies are eternal. In other words, from as young as a 17 years old teenager to as old as 70 years old elder may, in my opinion, get excited when listening to some interesting musicians art. To illustrate, it is undeniable that Mickle Jackson’s songs are one of the most loved and downloaded mp3s of all time. Moreover, there is no age limitation when it comes to music. To illustrate this point, you can talk about it with someone you have just met, and yet be surprised about the common taste you may both posset. In conclusion, opera, rap, rock, and country pieces are, in my believe, considered a uniting method, a good tool of communication between societies. That’s why I wholeheartedly believe that music breaks down barriers.