Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that songs are a universal language. Some people often believe that audio tracks can unite nations of a multicultural origins. I surely stand with this thought and in this essay, I will support my view with examples. To begin with, no one can deny that music is multi-lingual. In fact, translation is not necessary for it to be heard. For instance, a lot of people listen to melodies without even understanding a word. This is because, the crowd usually tend to feel the beat with their hearts, not hearing with their ears. As a result, different cultural backgrounds do sometimes unite while enjoying a musical piece. Musical concerts, for example, are always full with the most audience joining. Furthermore, some symphonies are eternal. In other words, those from as young as 17 years old teenager to as old as 70 years old elder may, in my opinion, get excited when listening to some interesting musicians’ art. To illustrate, it is undeniable that Mickle Jackson’s songs are one of the most loved and downloaded mp3s of all time. Moreover, there is no age limitation when it comes to audio art. To illustrate this point, you can talk about it with someone you have just met, and yet be surprised about the common taste you may both posset. In conclusion, opera, rap, rock, and country pieces are, in my belief, considered a uniting method, a good tool of communication between societies. That’s why I wholeheartedly believe that music breaks down barriers.