In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many cultures, children are given a hope that they can achieve everything which they wish for. This may be beneficial as it motivates and keeps them positive in their life, however it can cause some negative consequences like frustration and health issues. This essay will deal with the pros and the cons of the above-mention case. On the one hand, children have many dreams during their childhood. Since they are at the beginning of their life when parents support their dreams and help them to accomplish them, they develop a positive approach towards life. Furthermore, such messages from an elderly person aid the younger generation to stay motivated. Thus, they developing not giving up attitude. for example, when a child enters adulthood, he or she will chase their dreams and achieve them despite the hardships they face. On the other hand, this can affect the well-being of the child as they work very hard to succeed in their goals, and they forgot the importance of health. To illustrate, students who want to top the class will prepare day and night vigorously which will affect their sleep schedule and results in various illness. In addition to this, the younger generation may dream many unrealistic goals by thinking that anything is possible which obviously creates frustration if not achieved. To state a matter-of-fact a young boy's dream to become a millionaire at the age of 15 failed to achieve schools which resulted in anxiety. To conclude, telling heir anything is possible has created a positive impact on the scion's life which keeps them motivated. However, it can affect them negatively by causing serious physical and mental health issues.