Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The 21st century is a world of technology, and every person on the planet has a cell phone. Youths who have grown up in these circumstances are going into smartphones. I believe that children should not spend their time on their handphones daily. The reasons are twofold. First and foremost, using a cell phone could affect their physical and mental health. That is to say that they could destroy mental health by being more aggressive and having a sedentary lifestyle. For example, a child, who plays lots of games on their smartphones, could have a sedentary life which brings about various diseases such as obesity, diabetes or the like. Thus, children could have unhealthy lifestyles due to their phone addiction. Secondly, young adults can isolate themselves from the real world. It means that instead of spending time playing sports and doing other activities, they would prefer to stay at home. For instance, a child, who is quite into watching YouTube cartoons or other entertaining programs, would not go outside with friends and even spend time with relatives. It leads to being more isolated, and a child would not be able to have communicative skills. Therefore, this makes it clear that real life would be replaced by digital life. In conclusion, spending their time only on using their phone not only brings about their unhealthy lifestyle but also they can forget about the existing real world. I believe that young adults should not use cell phones every day. It would be better if young people debunked the phone in the foreseeable future.