Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that the celebrities standing out for charity can attract people’s awareness, on the contrary, the opponent thinks that the celebrities can weaken the issue discussion. I believe that celebrities can raise public awareness of this important issue. On the one hand, people believe that celebrities cannot attract public awareness because of the following reasons. Firstly, the masses are usually more interested in entertainment news. Along with the popularity of short videos such as Instagram reels and TikTok, people expect to see more stimulus content on social media which can draw more attention, and gossip or personal affairs are the perfect resource. Thus, the important issue can be weakened due to the public being more interested in entertainment news. Secondly, celebrities only spark the issue but cannot continue the awareness. Although celebrities can catch the masses' attention successfully, while once without celebrities, the issue cannot earn much more awareness or discussions which only sparks the problem but lacks the continualness of the issue. On the other hand, I believe that celebrities can raise public awareness due to the following reasons. First of all, celebrities with positive images can raise awareness because they usually have more credibility to the public. Thus, the public is much more willing to be concerned about the issues the celebrities stand for. Additionally, celebrities usually have the ability to call into action for their fans. As they worship their idol, the fans will put the same effort to the issue with which their idol is concerned. As a result, celebrities can call their fans to do the real actions. In conclusion, I believe that celebrities can raise public awareness of this important issue because of their credibility and their call-in-action abilities.