In some countries boarding schools are getting more popular. What are the reasons behind it? Is it a positive or negative development?

With the blurring of lines between home and office, more and more parents are opting for boarding institutions for their children's education. The reasons for the same along with the conclusion have been provided in the following paragraphs. Due to a plethora of reasons, a shift in the regular school culture is visible across the globe. Firstly, with the rise in the number of nuclear families, no member is available to look after their young ones. Secondly, since most parents are nowadays working and have a hectic way of living, they are unable to spend any quality time with their offspring. Furthermore, boarding schools are assumed to provide better supervision as well as exposure to the students in terms of extra-curricular activities which leads to better development of the young minds. For instance - As per United Nations Educational,Science and Cultural Organisation's recent study, people who enrolled their kids in full-time establishments experienced more confidence and enhanced decision-making capabilities. Despite the numerous benefits, I believe this is a negative advancement as the young generation is losing touch with their families and have no sense of belongingness. Some children tend to get influenced by bad companies and end up in miserable positions as they feel isolated and distanced from their loved ones. To conclude, even though it is important to provide students with the right resources for continuous growth. However, it is the duty of the parents to keep a check on their kid's well-being and imbibe in them the value of good relationships.