Nowadays, more university students choose to study some practical subjects (such as Marketing and Information Technology (1) instead of theoretical subjects (such as economics and mathematics). Some people suggest that universities should focus on practical subjects, not theoretical subjects. Do you agree or not agree?

It is an undeniable fact that "education is the most powerful weapon that can be used to change the world." Owing to this, it is a debatable issue that universities must concentrate more on providing practical knowledge rather than on theoretical subjects. As many college scholars opt for practical subjects such as Marketing and Information Technology inspire of theoretical subjects currently. I partly accord with this statement. In this requisition, I will discuss both views before deriving a meaningful conclusion. To commence with, there are myriad merits of choosing non-academic subjects. The most pertinent one is it helps in the development of various soft skills. To explicate, studying things practically develops team spirit, cooperation and coordination as people perform a task in a group while making adjustments with their group mates. Resultantly, they become ideal citizens of the nation. Another pre-eminent advantage is understanding concepts easily. To be more specific, when learners learn things by performing practicals and by having gadgets in their hands, they understand the concepts easily and promptly. Consequently, it increases their productivity and also provides more time to focus on other topics. On the paradoxical side, despite the given merits of the unacademic subjects. There are multifarious drawbacks to this phenomenon. The most prominent one in this regard is the less possibility of getting a white-collar job. Categorically discussing, in this contemporary era, renowned companies give registration to the masses having good grades in their degrees. For instance, having academic subjects like economics can aid the individual to become a Charter Accountant which is a great profession. Ergo, people get a handsome salary to cater for their expenditures. Last but not the least, every individual does not have the skill to operate a device. To elaborate, some masses do not have the talent to use an object whereas by doing educational studies they can fulfil their desires by cramming sentences if they do not understand the concept. Thus, it will not cause any hurdles in their development. To recapitulate, after sifting through both views thoroughly it can be stated that both scholastic and unscholistic subjects have their own importance. Moreover, folks must be set free to choose the subject they want to opt.