In some countries, the number of people who visits art gallery is declining. What are the reasons for this? How can we solve this problem?

Art is considered to be the representation of ideas in an artistic form. However, many countries have experienced a decrease in footfall at such libraries. The reasons, as well as solutions for the aforementioned view have been highlighted in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the increasing spending capacity of people throughout the world has induced a sense of competition to own materialistic things as a status symbol leading to falling in the relevance of artistic articles. Moreover, these citizens are keener to visit shopping centres to fulfilling their creative needs as more brands are available under one roof. Another reason is the availability of products online. With the click of a finger, a person can order almost everything from around the world, therefore, saving time as well as costs that would have been incurred if the virtual access would have been unavailable. To exemplify- youngsters in most nations are struggling to maintain their routines and technologies that help them save effort and energy are being invented at a large pace. To overcome this issue, art galleries should organise exclusive events by inviting famous artists and noblemen who are admirers of such invaluable skills. Furthermore, such events should be advertised on social media platforms to encourage large participation. For instance - In today's world, advertisements on Facebook outreach far more people than newspaper clippings and bill-board hoardings. To conclude, even though the modern and evolving digital world provides numerous benefits yet the beauty of art is best visible to eyes and senses when it is seen live and so these places should be preserved as an integral part of one's culture.