Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem and it may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is an enormous food web which if tampered with can have dire consequences. Globally, rain forests as well as many other habitats provide a home, a continuous supply of food and a safe place for a vast number of organisms. I believe that cutting down trees is a catastrophe and may well lead to an imbalance of the animal food chain and decrease the supply of oxygen for human demand eventually resulting in the extinction of all species. Firstly, chopping down trees in the rainforest can eradicate the homes of multiple organisms. Animals reside in these locations that they call home. For,example animals use the forests for finding food, and building their homes as birds build their nests. Ultimately, this can have a knock-on effect on the food chain as a lack of one consumer can lead to an imbalance throughout having a domino effect eventually leading to the extinction of certain animals. Therefore we must preserve these habitats Secondly, humans rely on trees and other producers to provide plenty of clean oxygen. For example, Logging can lead to chopping down trees on a large scale which carries out photosynthesis to provide us with a humongous continuous oxygen supply. This will mean people with respiratory diseases will undoubtedly have decreased chances of survival as well as children and the elderly, inevitably depleting our oxygen supplies and leading to extinction. To conclude, i believe we must conserve our trees and greenery in order to provide homes and food for our animals as well as oxygen to humans. Thus we must provide adequate care for our rainforests in order to protect them so in the long,run they may protect us humans as well as animals.