Some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding out bout the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

in some places around the world, a growing number of house owners are becoming more curious about the historic past of the houses they live in. Adding financial value, unavoidable maintenance and growing relations are why this curiosity is newly formed, these historic intelligence could be acknowledged in several ways. People's Curiosity could be caused by a range of reasons. firstly, I Imagine that knowing the building's history could add some economical value to it. this is so that these homeowners could gain better prices whenever they plan to sell or rent out their properties. secondly, by gathering more information about the age of their assets, preventive maintenance can be regularly carried out to increase their lifespan. lastly, awareness of the building’s past could strengthen the residents’ relationships by sharing one house's history. Different ways are used to search for information regarding a building’s history. Such details can be obtained from the town’s local library, where old archives are kept and surely reliable. Moreover, Online websites can be a way to learn more about the historic facts wanted. Furthermore, asking the elderly can give the data needed about the old days. For example, it is often the oldest community members who know the past more than the others as they may have been alive when some historic events really happened. In conclusion, many reasons can make people more eager to know about their houses' past. Such knowledge can be obtained from different resources such as the town’s local library, online websites and the old aged memory.