Some people think young people should be required to have full-time education until they are at least 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that it is mandatory, for children to go through full-time studies until they are 18 years old. While admitting it is a must for every young person to get an education, I strongly believe that it should be a mix of both work and knowledge. the majority of the school systems in the world depend on books for knowledge which is alarming. Firstly, most teachers assume that a child can be successful when he is a subject expert. In addition to this, most education systems in Asia define a bright student from the higher marks that they get for question paper rather than the experience. For example, the European system enables students to work part-time at the latter stage so that they can acquire practical experience on how to work in an organization which ultimately helps them to understand the working ethics of teamwork and culture. The current global market requires people with both IQ and EQ. To begin with, it is very rare that school systems will produce opportunities to improve a person's soft skills paroral to studies. For example, 70 per cent of the blue chip companies in Sweden want to recruit people who are coming out of universities who possess prior experience in dealing with a working environment. Furthermore, researchers have proven that the probability of adapting to a working culture who have previous experience is higher than a person who only has academics. In conclusion, it is obvious that the world trend is moving away from academics to practitioners very quickly hence I strongly believe that a young person must be given the opportunity to both work and study at the latter part of their school to be a potential candidate to quickly to get a job.