In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

In several parts of the world, nowadays, many conventional holidays and occasions are becoming out of date and immaterial. In my opinion, there are many issues with this view, and I will explain my situation in this essay. Firstly, there are many negative sides to not celebrating cultural holidays. Extinction of different festivals and celebrations can damage considerably the national identity of the nation since these occasions define the history, spirit and psychology of the nation. Nonetheless, the major problem is to promote foreign festivals by young people to their country. It may cause to disappear different traditional holidays., Moreover when it plays a positive role in boosting the economy of government, this negative trend creates another problem. If the people do not celebrate cultural activities and visit ancient places, these areas have to disappear and furthermore, it may create obstacles for the tourism industry. Nevertheless, some remedies can be used for resolving problems. First of all, the government should allocate funds and develop special programs for the preservation and development of holidays. For instance, society should actively encourage cultural festivals helding among the people. After that, demand for celebrating traditional occasions will increase day by day. Secondly, the government should make people understand how is important national values and knowing them is related to knowing our history. In conclusion, disappearing from conventional holidays causes damage to globalization. Therefore, not only the government but maybe all nations should protect their national values.