Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The issue of environmental development has gained significant attention in recent years. Some people think that the government should tackle the pollution and traffic problems by raising the price of petrol although others think there are other solutions that can be effective for many people. Firstly, petrol is hard to find because many countries use petrol for vehicles such as planes, trains, helicopters, cars, and motorcycles. One of the solutions is the government taking the highest prices to be considered citizens do not purchase petrol. For instance, In Indonesia "Pertalite" is unavailable for cars with the biggest tank of oil and expensive cars. Instead, they should pay more for buying the petrol. For this reason, many people minimize to usage of vehicles. Therefore, raising the price of petrol can not be implemented without alternative ways to use a personal vehicle. To make sure to support citizens in vehicle consumption, the government should increase the number of public transportation. As a result, many people prefer using public transportation such as trains, buses, and roads for bicycles. So, the proportion of pollution and traffic decreased. In addition, the government can educate citizens about environmental awareness. To make sure people care about the pollution and affected ozone from vehicle gas. For example, the government can organise programs like posters, campaigns, pamphlets, and other resources in school and community programs. Thus, environmental awareness more be increased. In conclusion, to minimize traffic and reduce pollution, the government can increase the price of petrol. Although there are other solutions that can pursue environmental awareness.