Nowadays , air pollution is becoming a global problem over the world. Suggest some appropriate solutions with relevant examples.

In today's time, pollution, especially air, is becoming rampant across the globe. While some say that the adoption of hybrid cars should be encouraged, others opine that stringent measures should be devised to regulate manufacturing industries. In this essay, I will discuss a few causes pertaining to air pollution and suggest some remedies. To begin with, some individuals, who second the opinion of promoting electric vehicles, might say this because of both fuel efficiency and eco-friendliness. The reason for this is that these vehicles emit fewer emissions if compared to ordinary cars. To illustrate this point, many countries have laid down some incentive schemes, such as tax benefits, to promote the selling of hybrid vehicles. In contrast, if we are continuously dependent on fossil fuels for transportation requirements, the world would succumb to global warming completely. Furthermore, air pollution can be tackled with the support of both government and its law-abiding citizens. Firstly, the government can encourage its citizens to resort to public transport or bicycle to cover the nearby distances. For example, the Swedish government recently installed separate lanes for both pedestrians and cyclists to promote green-environment, dwindling pollution altogether. Additionally, individuals should be encouraged to purchase hybrid vehicles for the sake of the environment, aiming towards a sustainable future. For example, India is offering a tax rebate whenever its citizens buy an electric vechicle. In conclusion, while air pollution is looming across the world via motor engines and large-scale factories, this hurdle could be mitigated by looking at a few suggestions narrated above.