With the advancement in healthcare and technology, people now have a longer lifespan. Some argue that the retirement age which is normally 60 to 65 years of age should be adjusted to 70 years or even higher. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reason and example to state your stance

In this developed world, with the advancement in healthcare and technology, the average lifespan is increasing. People argue that the retirement age should be adjusted to 70 years instead of 60 to 65 years. In my opinion, there is no right or wrong because the evacuation age depends on the situation and nature of work. People in developed countries are expected to live longer than before. In addition, with advanced technology and good healthcare policies, people live healthier and more robust. For that reason, the retirement age might be increased, and people can continue to work well into their 60s, 70s or even 80s. Some people keep working to earn money, while others love what they do and want to continue their work. For example, Warren Buffet, one of the most successful investors in the world, is still working at 92-year-old. Many others, such as scientists, writers, designers, investors, etc, continue to work, and their contribution to the economy and society is undeniable. While most economists recommend increasing the retirement age, for some businesses which are dangerous or need heavy physical strength, such as firemen and construction workers, the retirement age might be lower than in other companies. In some research, older workers suffer from declining productivity and health, especially those engaged in heavy physical jobs. In that context, the retirement age is reduced. In conclusion, with continued improvement in health care and life expectancy, people can spend their time working as long as possible. However, depending on the nature of work and certain circumstant, people can decide when is the suitable time to retire