Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Thus, many believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reasons and examples to state your stance

Researchers show that people who have qualification degrees are less involved in lawlessness. Many believe that training for prisoners while still in prison will reduce wrongdoing. I agree with this statement. It is true that a prisoner commonly finds it challenging to have a job when they are released due to social stigma and lack of skills. For the first reason, it’s not easy to change society’s point of view about prisoners. However, we can improve their skills through education. Without education, people don’t have qualifications and skills and quickly get into the other side of the law. For example, a prisoner free from jail wants to have brighter life in society. But unfortunately, no company hires him because he lacks enough skills or qualifications. For that reason, he is still unemployed and doesn’t have money to live; hence he will go back to his wrong way. This is the main reason why people get involved in illegal actions. In reality, some prisoners often go to jail with the same false. In other circumstances, if a prisoner in the example above was trained in new skills while still in prison, his life might change in another better way. With the qualification degrees, he can have more opportunities to be employed. He can find a job and earn money by himself and live happier. In other words, an educated person can have a flexible and positive mind. And with their knowledge and skills, they can easily have a good position in society. Once someone has a good lifestyle, they will be reluctant to participate in any crime. Finally, education can indeed change people’s minds and their lives. Even though it is not the only option to prevent lawlessness, it’s one of the best ways to help the criminal reintegrate into the community. Hence it reduces crime.