There have been major advances in technology over the recent decades and this has lead to significant improvement in people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a major advancement in machinery over the recent year has led to significant improvement in people's life. Individuals are reluctant on technology more than anything else. I completely agree with the trend. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage is that it eases and assists humans at work. Moreover, machines are more accurate and precise than humans. Additionally, peoples get better medical and healthcare facilities due to advancements in machinery. To cite an example, a few years back Cancer was considered treatable, but now due to applied science, individuals are getting cured of this dangerous disease. Thus, people get to live longer life due to this. Furthermore, the use of computers has helped students in their studies. In other words, by use of mobiles and tablets scholars can learn whenever they want and have access to varieties of study materials and projects. In addition, the use of machines like vacuum cleaners has eased house-old activities. For instance, one of my cousins got high paid job in a Multi-National company due to this knowledge of Computers and Technology. Hence, individuals have a better standard of living. In conclusion, improvement in engineering and science has helped each and every human being in one or the other way. Therefore, it is necessary to take aid from these devices whenever it is possible. So, everyone has a healthy and prosperous life.