Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think advantages of charging people for a museum outweigh disadvantages?

Museumsmuseums are the best way to learn historical knowledge. Nowadays, people can visit museums without payment while others are not free. This may seem initially a drawback. However, I am inclined to believe that the advantages of paying visitors to a museum outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, the main benefit of charging for a museum is that it offers more comprehensive services such as a wide range of artworks, various statues and books. For instance, when you visit the Alter which is a famous art exhibition in İstanbul, you need to make a small payment for the introduction. However, you will get better value for money with some services. You can see a booklet which includes some knowledge about the artist who drew it. Secondly, gallery admission fees play a significant role in the safety of both the museum and its visitors. In other words, museums may belong to private companies as well as to the government so museums which are not financed by the government need visitor's fees for security. For example, the Koç art exhibition has strict security measures due to the entrance fees. To conclude, paying visitors to a gallery has many benefits for the gallery such as providing security and supplying different services. Furthermore, it is predictable that the number of people who visit museums by paying money will increase over time.