As cities get bigger, many people do not know their neighbors and the sense of community is being lost. What problems does this cause? And what are the potential solutions?

Nowadays, with expanding cities, most humans have little time to get familiar with and socialize with their next -door families. The problem of lack of communication is caused by a busy lifestyle and can result in some health issues. The possible solutions to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. There is no doubt that the number of health problems has considerably increased among people who hardly ever interact with their neighbours. Due to hectic lives in developed societies, individuals have to work hard. For this reason, not only do they speak less with their family members, but also they do not know their neighbours. Not being familiar with others might, therefore, make a person feel isolated and lonely. That is why a majority of society members are suffering from mental problems such as depression and antisocial disorders. The first suggested solution to link the neighbours more can be creating some groups in various online applications, say, Whats App or Telegram. Social media would obviously make an opportunity to communicate with people more easily. To clarify this point, I can mention a social community group on Whats App which includes all the residents of my building and they have been sharing and discussing several subjects there for three years. Another remedy to boost the nearby residents’ interaction is organizing some traditional and national events. For instance, they could plan how to celebrate upcoming occasions in advance, by sharing the responsibilities amongst the neighbours. By way of example, in our own apartment building, the management team will be arranging Yalda Night celebrations during the next two months. In conclusion, it is true that the problem of not being able to identify your neighbours and communicate well with them, has currently gotten more serious in crowded cities. However, there are some ways, as mentioned above, to connect people more in order to avoid health problems.