Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial topic today relates to obligated volunteering programs for high school students. This essay will disagree with this opinion as every labour should be paid. Besides, there are some people with social phobias. First of all, forcing all level students, especially upper-grade students to volunteer is a bad decision as students will not feel any financial benefit. Also in most situations, the things that are forced to do will have poor quality, because they want to finish their assignments as soon as possible without any willingness. For example, pupils will complete tasks only for the ‘done’ mark, without any effort. It is better to be paid, to encourage more interest or not compel them. Second of all, there are some students with a fear of social situations. Having introverted qualities is a more common problem among teenagers due to different factors as the development of the Internet. Volunteering is a worse thing they can imagine, they may feel extremely nervous which directly affects their mental and physical health. For example, while working in a team, students with social phobia can think that their acting is embarrassing, or even blush or sweat. In conclusion, unpaid community service should not be compulsory in school programs. It is unfair to use student’s labour for free. And we should take care of teenagers with social anxiety