In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people in a particular country opined that homeownership is more crucial than renting one. This is because they argued that it is more efficient and can function as a long-term investment in the future, and I believe that this way of thinking will bring positive results. The main reason why owning a residence is more favourable for some folk is they could save money since they do not need to pay the monthly rent to the landowners. Thus, they could allocate the budget to buy furniture, electronics, etc to fill up their own property. In addition, some people believe that having their own home is a good start for a long-term investment. Especially those who are preparing for pension, they think they can sell their house during a hard time. As a result, many individuals are keen to have their own house for their benefit. Having this way of thinking, I suppose, will bring a positive impact on society owing to the fact that it will encourage individuals to work harder so that they can afford to buy their dream house rather than decided to rent. For instance, one of a friend of mine has already bought their first apartment in his 20s because he wants to be prepared in the long run. Thus, given that he already has his emergency fund, he does not need to worry if something happens in the economy. On top of that, having a house means that other families can also benefit by gathering at housewarming events. This way, it will strengthen the bonds among family members. In conclusion, by understanding the benefit for long-term gain, a community believe that owning a house is better than renting one. Furthermore, having a house is beneficial not only for the homeowner itself but also for relatives. Therefore, I am convinced this situation will be a positive development.