Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a lot of young people go to do unpaid community work after school. Some people think that it is good for both young people and the community. My view is that unpaid community jobs can provide teenagers and the community with a lot of advantages. First, it is obvious that young people can have a good experience for doing community work. This is because they need to learn how to communicate with different kinds of people who are living in this community and how to work together. So they can learn something different that is not from books. Moreover, young people can build a good relationships with other people. For example, young people can meet with other people who are in the similar age and they can make friends easier after working together. Therefore, young people should have more friends in the same area and have a better memory. On the other hand, the government can save money for the community because young people can do some community job for free. For instance, teenagers can clean the community ’s park regularly, so that the government can spend less money on it. Moreover, the government can use that money to organize some activities for the public. In summary, I think that it is good for teenagers to attend some different events of community work without pay, which will be a good experience for them in the future. So, it is good for parents to encourage their young kids to do some community jobs.