Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Unlike private citizens, celebrities need to attract media attention in order t promote their work. Some people believe that instead of fame, they don't have the right to private life. In my opinion, all humans deserve equal treatment. According to The Human Right Convention, everyone has a guaranteed right to privacy. That fundamental arrangement allows people to be confident about their privacy, especially when a situation is one of these delicates. In some cases, the presence of the public exacerbates the problem. That happened to Johny Depp, who was divorcing his wife in front of media interest. At the time of the trial, he lost opportunities to play a significant role in famous Hollywood production like The Pirates from the Caribbean. There was no public interest in publishing such a story. Some famous people feel disgruntled about being in the spotlight. Not each celebrity chose that path. In some cases, fame comes independently. The top athletes or individuals married to someone in the entertainment industry could feel overwhelmed by the public attention they acquired. To avoid invasion of privacy, they travel to different places or distance themselves from others. In many situations, paparazzi must use a long-distance lens in their camera to record hot-topic moments. For example, topless photographs of Duchess Diana appeared on the front cover of a magazine, which was unexpected by the Royals and made them apprehensive about that. In conclusion, well-known individuals who live in the spotlight need public attention due to their type of work. However, every human being deserves to respect their right to privacy, especially in intimate moments that aren't in the public interest.