Some people think that news and media have a positive effect on our lives, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

It is generally believed that online platforms and news have a huge influence on people's day-to-day life while others expostulate this statement.I am a staunch believer in the benefits that have been offered by media and news channels. To begin with, in this contemporary epoch it is impossible to live without having an upgradation about events that happen around us.The world is becoming a global village and the competition between counterparts increases day by day.For this reason,it is crucial to listen to important news and podcasts that are associated with specific topics to win over an opponent. For instance, Stockholders in India rely on online applications to make financial benefits. In addition, broadcasts ensure in-depth knowledge about every subject on the earth. Therefore,it is a wide platform where people can learn, express and receive all sorts of ideas. To illustrate, there are numerous youtube channels that provide educational programs, business ideas general science, psychology and so on.By doing this, one can earn money and get fame as well. Furthermore, entertainment programs on television channels help people to keep away from stressful conditions and to relax after strenuous working hours.To illustrate, in,India most employees would be tired and stressed out after doing 8 hours of continuous job. Therefore, watching shows like 'Kapil Sharma show' help them to forget all their worries and to get a tight sleep. Finally, children also get benefits while watching television channels that enhance their knowledge beyond the academic curriculum. To exemplify, watching 'The National Geographic Channel boosts knowledge about the natural habitat and food-hunting methods of different animal species. To sum up, approaching media and news in a positive way ensure plenty of advantages than disadvantages as it has mentioned in the previous paragraphs. Therefore, I concur that media and news are imperative factors in this modern era.