Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Social media users are talking about the town these days. As social media has increased Its presence across the globe. Its users are becoming more and more socially isolated from the real world. They are considered addicted to social media. Most user nowadays spends their time in Infront of computers and laptops trolling someone or sharing some post and making them viral. Let us discuss both views before I draw my conclusion. Firstly, this kind of behaviour generated social awkwardness among the youth and they started behaving like strangers In their friend circle. This is the wrong trend-setting which may result in Juvenile users becoming socially Isolated. It will create awkwardness in youth when they won't like to attend social events and interact with people. Social media users will become more introverted and that will affect their personality development too. However, Social media has opened doors of communication across the globe. with the click of the mouse any content like photos, and videos can be viral on the internet using platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, and Twitter.More and more users have started using these platforms to express their opinion on social problems and vent their anger on social media. To conclude, Social media users ' life is totally hooked to platforms like Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram. It is impacting their life and socialising patterns. They are silently becoming addicted to Social Media. Most of the time they spend commenting or sharing some content on social media rather than enjoying the bright sunlight a day has to offer. So I am of opinion that social awkwardness has increased due to social media.