Some says history has nothing to offer others believe study of past help us to understand the present. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

History is the science that reflects the past of every state and nation. It shows how a certain country was formed, how did this country develop. Some people think that history is significant for all generations as it helps people to develop society. However, there is another opinion that this science is not meaningful and can’t teach anything. In this essay, both sides will be explained and supported with examples. First, history as a science is the foundation of civilization. History gives each new generation the experience and knowledges of all previous ones, it is one of the principles of human development. Also, taking into consideration the mistakes of humanity that was committed in the past, we can avoid repeating them in the future. For example, The Second World War showed how dangerous can be fascism. Since then, society has suppressed any manifestations of fascism. Despite this, some believe that history is useless for present generation. They think that the world is changing too fast, and previous events are no longer relevant. I totally disagree with this point of view. All the changes and progress are only due to people learn from the mistakes of past and create something new. people may not agree with it at all, but they can’t say that history has absolutely nothing to offer In conclusion, significance of the role of history for each new generation is perceived differently. I’m sure that study of past is obviously important, and every person must learn history of motherland and of the world. People may not agree with it at all, but they can’t say that history has absolutely nothing to offer, it’s a big mistake.