In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Selecting a place to live is a big decision. At the present time, many people value their own accommodation because it is a sense of achievement rather than renting a house which could not save money. I believe that ownership is a natural human desire, and it is a profitable investment as well. Nowadays, many individuals seek to buy their own house in order to live in a piece of mind. Although they might struggle a lot to collect money, they insist on purchasing private property as per their needs. For instance, in many western countries, people mortgage and take loans from banks so that they could pay for their private apartments. Whereas, living as a tenant, not only one must abide by the rules and regulations set up by the landlord, but also he cannot have anything repaired or renovated. Thus, it is imperative to have a home where one can live peacefully. Nonetheless, I am convinced that owning a home has many positive aspects such as having the freedom in doing many things. persons will not get bounded to anyone's rules and they can renovate their flat as many times as they want. Taking myself as an example, when I used to reside in a rented apartment last year, I could not even move a refrigerator from its place to another one, nor could I change the furniture. That is why having a home is essential for thriving in society. Furthermore, it gives a sense of satisfaction which cannot be felt in rented ones. Therefore, it can be said that living in your own accommodation is a feeling of stability and safety. To conclude, a place to live truly depends on the dwellers whether they are tenants or owners. However, I am of the belief that renting houses cannot save money, while ownership can.