In more and more countries, people choose to give money on special occasions rather than personally giving gifts. Why might this be the case? Is it a positive or negative development

A considerable number of individuals in the world are more interested in giving cash instead of presents when they have to take part in celebrations as it would be time as well as cost effective way of giving gifts.Though there are some downsides,I opine that this as a positive development since money would be more advantageous for the receiver to carter their expenses which they had in celebrating this occasion as everything in the world comes at a price nowadays. First and foremost,in this concurrent world,people are busy most of the time with their work.Due to the lack of time,they find it as the easiest way of giving gifts. Moreover,people believe that it would be much more beneficial for the receiver than various kinds of gift because they would be able to invest this money on a specific purpose. Similarly,it also a cost effective way of giving presents. Participating to a celebration means spending a plethora of cash. Therefore,most of the individuals prefer to spend less bydeducting deducting the expenses they require when they go out for shopping, because it will create artificial wants either. Likewise financial gift is portable rather than carrying heavy and large presents. On the other hand,it can be considered as a positive development because, the organizing party have to spend a large amount of money in arranging the occasion. Hence,when they are given money,it would assist them to pay back their debts up to a certain extent. Furthermore,the majority of people would not be able to purchase whatever the receiver in need or interested in. Thus,the present they gained may or may not be important for organizers. On the whole,even though they can make use of the presents they receive or keep them as memorials,I concur with the fact that presenting cash benefits them most.