Many agricultural lands are being converted into commercial centres. How does this affect the environment and the people’s lifestyle? Discuss this situation and provide suggestions to address these issues. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

It is claimed that the trend toward constructing shopping centres in croplandslands is increasing. This essay will discuss various effects of this phenomenon as well as some solutions to alleviate the situation. Converting agricultural lands into commercial centres will affect the inhabitant's life in some aspects. The fewer lands for agricultural usage a country has, the fewer crop yields it experiences. As a result, the government should import critical farm products from other countries which leads to the higher price of foods. In addition, when commercial centres are constructed the population density will raise in that particular area. Therefore, it causes many issues such as air and noise pollution; for example, because of vehicular congestion. All in all, the total quality of civilization will decrease in various views. However, there are some solutions that may tackle these difficulties. The government has a major role in this situation and it can prevent mentioned issues by taking some actions into account. Firstly, a law could be passed to preserve pristine lands. To clarify, constructing buildings in untouched lands could be banned and criminals should be convicted in appropriate ways. Secondly, In case of less accessibility to shopping centres in rural areas, instead of constructing them, the government could invest in online shopping services to accommodate citizens' needs. And last but not least, the shopping centre of the neighbourhood could be developed vertically if needed not horizontally, so it does not need any further land to be used. In summary, the alteration of lands from agriculture to commercial usage can cause many problems such as population density and unsatisfied quality of life which can be prevented by hindsight of the government to pass the specific laws toward this action as well as fulfilling peoples' needs by investing on online shops and modern high-rise shopping malls.