In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, or animal products for clothing and medicine, for example. Do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the salad days of the millennium, animals are widely utilized for various purposes such as food, clothing and medicines. However, it is generally opined that in the contemporary era their use is no longer significant for these things. Whereas I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of the agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, in the current world, people are more dependent on synthetic products. Nowadays, new methods have already been introduced to make artificial items such as processed food. Before this, meat was considered the best source of it which is not the case in today's decade. Secondly, due to advancements in the medical field, researchers are more able to extract medicines from different plants and herbs therefore, they are trying to reduce the dependency on living beings. For illustration, meat was previously used to enhance the count of red cells as well as iron in blood but recent experiments have shown that the same purpose can also be catered by consuming cranberries. Shifting towards the second school of thought, despite the development of the use of animals can not be completely eliminated. Firstly, although vegetables and herbs contain several nutrients they can't replace the major sources. For instance, faunas are the best source of protein. According to research conducted in the USA, 1 gram of protein per kilogram of body weight is required on a daily basis to over its deficiency which can't be possible to cover without consuming meat. Moreover, some products can only be extracted from fauna and not from other sources. For instance, pure leather is only made from their skins. In addition to this, a large number of folks usually wear these goods to maintain their status and pride in society. As a consequence, their consumption can not entirely be overlooked. In conclusion, it is commonly believed there is no more usage of faunas in preparing food, medicines and clothes in the contemporary globe. Nevertheless, I partly support this view because they are used to make leather and extract protein which can not be made by an artificial procedure.