It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

The world is full of zones that haven’t seen people yet. However, with the advancement of transportation along with technology, now it is possible to visit such places, and occasional trips to the South Pole are the paradigm of this. Although drawbacks of such journeys are apparent, in scrutiny we can realize that they are negligible when opposed to benefits. Negatives first to end on a positive note. Obviously, visits of scientists or say tourists to remote locations inevitably lead to pollution. First of all, to arrive at the destination, one has to utilize certain means of transport, which will release greenhouse gases into the environment. Plus, wherever people go, the place fills up with waste and considering the carelessness of especially tourists, contamination will be unavoidable. Not to mention other minor pollutants, which are invisible to the naked eye before reaching a significant size over a long time. The other downside of travelling to faraway areas is the risks. Since these places are relatively new to us, they haven’t been studied yet, thus visiting them can be dangerous for humans. Turning to the bright side of the trend, I see three clear advantages. Firstly, by paying a visit to remote locations we can discover new beauties of the Earth, which are always pleasant to witness. Secondly, given that these areas are habitable, we can establish tourist infrastructure there, which will decrease unemployment rates. Finally, intact places tend to be full of valuable substances such as coal and oil. Should we find them, it will become a new source of wealth for us and contribute to the development of humanity due to the money earned. In conclusion, taking into account the benefits we can rip from remote places, we can turn a blind eye to a couple of drawbacks we may