Logging of the rain forests is a serious problem that may lead to the extinction of animal life and human life. What are the causes of deforestation and what can be done to reduce its dangers?

Rainforest is a shelter for more than half of the bio-organisms in the world. However, in the last decades logging them incessantly is leading to detrimental issues related to the extinction of living beings and habitats. This essay will inform about the possible effects of deforestation and explicit solutions to this problem. To begin with, the trees will be cut down for many reasons: either using or selling them as fuel and timber or utilizing those places for agricultural purposes including livestock, plantations and commodities. Consequently, it disrupts the system and bond which consists of a great balance between the creatures of the planet. That means the most important conservation of logging forests is the attendant loss of biological and genetic diversity. For example, orangutans are apes native to the rainforest of Indonesia and Malaysia and also they are endangered. If people will not stop removing trees, other animals like these ones may disappear. Secondly, one of the vast negative effects of logging on the environment is diminishing levels of food sources, degrading the soil and polluting rivers and lakes. All of them stem from a shortage of the number of oxygen and water, which are essential needs for organisms. Hence, it is undisputed evidence that the role of rain forests has a crucial impact on the overall people’s and animals’ productivity. In addition to this, the population of the rising number are affecting the planet and over the years humans need more space to grow food and a place to live. There are some ways that can combat global deforestation, firstly any person as a consumer should start planting a tree and replacing fossil fuels and palm oil with others. Secondly, the government must support the organisations or companies that are committed to reducing deforestation. Thirdly, raising awareness in every country about those notions. In conclusion, the destruction of rainforests worldwide is a problem that should be tackled because of the causes it creates. Directly affecting the environmental services, habitats and inhabitants of the earth. To solve it, the government, citizens and organisations should put in joint efforts and reinforce the regulations in order to decrease mass logging.