Societies would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more people perceive that the advertisement did not contribute to a positive consequence. Hence, our country could have positive effects if we prohibit the diverse forms of advertisement since there is no particular practical aim and can further get worse. However, This essay disagrees with this argument and will indicate two reasons below. The viable purpose of advertising is making an announcement for a new product. That is to say, without publishing an open conversation about any innovative merchandise, consumers are barely getting any pieces of information about these goods. Hence, I think advertising still occupies certain degrees of importance in raising people's awareness about new notions. For example, one survey conducted by the Consumer Protection Foundation indicates fifty per cent of customers acquire new information about a new product since they watch divergent commercial advertisements. As a result, advertising still has a meaningful purpose for customers. Additionally, advertising plays another role to incorporate diverse non-profit events so as to assist in drawing the populace's attention. As you know, several merchandising corporates are willing to sponsor some non-profit organizations or events to attract target customers' attention such as some local juvenile basketball champaign. Thus, this is an excellent method to facilitate a mutual relationship with different industrial cooperation so as to help each other to develop. To exemplify, due to the sponsorship of a Honda advertisement, a local youngster baseball team has an opportunity to participate in the Asian juvenile baseball competition because the advertising sponsor encourages other citizens to donate so as to fund enough to initiate this journey. Therefore, some companies are likely helping with other non-profitable teams or events by utilizing the power of advertisement. In conclusion, since offering new knowledge regarding a new item and the willingness of supporting other organizations' exposure are two up-side effects of advertising, I think the advertisement still has positive effects on the public. As a result, I suggest that putting proper measures to regulate advertisements still can maintain a good function of advertisement in societies.