Reasons and the effects of copying clothes worn my celebrities

Nowadays, most people want to keep up with the recent clothing trends. Hence, they try to imitate the dressing styles of well-known celebrities. This essay will outline the reasons behind such behaviour and the negative effects it could have on society. Most young adults and adolescents, believe that one’s demeanour is the principal marker of one’s social status. This attitude makes them search stores for modern fashion and apparel worn by famous actors and sportsmen. In addition to this, peer pressure from friends and exposure to influencers on social media, makes people resort to purchasing the garments worn by eminent celebrities. The consequences of this particular way of thinking can result in several problems. The thought that one’s external appearance determines their position in society is bad and could lead to numerous issues. Firstly, trying to cope with new fashion trends can be highly expensive and this might make the youth splurge irresponsibly on clothing. Eventually, this might affect the family finances of those who come from the lower and middle strata of society. Another problem associated with this attitude is the lack of individuality, which may ensue after emulating others. Loss of creativity is definitely not a positive development in the youth of a nation, the consequences of which can be stagnation of thought and innovative ability In conclusion, the belief amongst teenagers that it’s essential to wear the same clothes as celebrities is the result of many factors like social media exposure and peer pressure. Unfortunately, this is associated with a plethora of issues which can affect the youth and society in a negative way.